LFA Members Sweep the Floor at Arizona Culinary Hall of Fame

The winners of the 23rd Arizona Culinary Hall of Fame were just announced, and guess what--every one of them is a member of Local First Arizona! LFA Members are good at making their presence known by regularly representing the local business scene at culinary festivals and award shows across the state. As evidenced by this year's winning lineup, they certainly know how to bring their A game. We are very proud to take this opportunity to recognize the inductees of this year's Arizona Culinary Hall of Fame:

joejohnstonJoe Johnston: Agritopia, Joe's Real BBQ, and Joe's Farm Grill Lifetime Achievement Award Winner Awarded to one individual who has exhibited long-term excellence in the Arizona culinary industry.

1488854_622291261182300_417278393_nMicah Olson: Crudo Beverage Master of the Year Awarded to one mixologist, beverage director or sommelier that exhibited outstanding leadership behind the bar or in the wine cellar.

LB-Craig2Lauren Bailey & Craig DeMarco: Upward Projects Restauranteurs of the Year Awarded to restaurateurs that exhibited exceptional operations, expansion (if applicable), and community development.

Phx-Pubic-Market-Chef-Aaron-ChamberlainAaron Chamberlin: St. Francis and Phoenix Public Market Cafe Chef of the Year Awarded to an outstanding chef who continues to distinguish his or her self with innovative, high-quality cuisine, breakthrough menu and outstanding execution.


Inductees to this year's Arizona Culinary Hall of Fame will be formally recognized at the Scottsdale Culinary Festival's Wine Country Brunch on April 13th, 11 AM - 2 PM at the Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center.