Think Local.  Buy Local.  Be Local.

The Team

Kimber Lanning
Kimber Lanning

Founder & Executive Director
602-956-0909, ext. 5
kimber@localfirstaz.com
More about Kimber »

Thomas Barr
Thomas Barr

Director of Member Engagement and Operations
602-956-0909
thomas@localfirstaz.com

Deanna Chevas
Erika Mitnik-White

Southern Arizona Director
520-628-2724
erika@localfirstaz.com

Michael Kracht
Michael Kracht

Director of Business Relations
602-956-0909 ext. 8
michael@localfirstaz.com

Ruth Ellen Elinsk
Ruth Ellen Elinski

Northern Arizona Director
602-956-0909 ext. 4
ruthellen@localfirstaz.com

Cara Corbinmeyer
Cara Corbin

Northern Arizona Membership Coordinator
602-956-0909
cara@localfirstaz.com

Helene Tack
Helene Tack

Program Development Director
602-956-0909, ext. 6
helene@localfirstaz.com

Chrisal Valencia
Chrisal Valencia

Brand Development Specialist
602-956-0909
chrisal@localfirstaz.com

Erica Fetherston
Erica Fetherston

Communications Director
602-956-0909, ext. 7
erica@localfirstaz.com

Edgar Olivo
Edgar Olivo

Fuerza Local Business Accelerator Program Director
602-956-0909 ext. 9
edgar@compasscbs.com

Elaman Rodruiguez
Elaman Rodruiguez

Fuerza Local Events Coordinator
602-956-0909 ext. 9
elaman@localfirstaz.com

Kendall Crever
Kendall Crever

Community Outreach Coordinator
602-956-0909
kendall@localfirstaz.com

Jenny Strickland
Jenny Strickland

Localist Program Coordinator
602-956-0909 ext. 1
jenny@localfirstaz.com

Natalie Morris
Natalie Morris

Food Systems Community Liaison
602-956-0909 ext. 13
natalie@localfirstaz.com

CJ Agbannawag
CJ Agbannawag

Tucson Membership Coordinator
(602) 956-0909 ext.14
cj@localfirstaz.com

Connor Descheemaker
Connor Descheemaker

Outreach Coordinator
602-956-0909 ext. 1
connor@localfirstaz.com

Studies have shown that for every $100 spent in a locally owned business, roughly $42 remains right here in Arizona, while for the same $100 spent in a national chain store, only $13 remains here.

Sign up for more LFA updates

Leadership

Meet the leaders who guide Local First Arizona through year after year of growth.

Local First Arizona
Board Of Directors

  • Samuel Richard, Protecting Arizona's Family Coalition
  • Tony Motola, Valley Metro
  • Mario Aniles, Housing Authority of Maricopa County
  • Tony Felice, Tony Felice PR & Marketing
  • Lauren Bailey, Upward Projects
  • James Christensen, Gateway Bank
  • Marion Donaldson, Arizona School for the Arts
  • Bobbie Fox, Copperpoint Mutual Insurance Company
  • Jim Mapstead, Accurate Signs & Engraving
  • Rick McCartney, InMedia Company
  • Albert Santana, City of Phoenix
  • Catherine Scrivano, Casco Financial
  • Jen Yee, Arizona State Fair

Tucson Steering Committee

  • Sam Alboy, Mama's Hawaiin Bar-B-Cue/Tucson Originals
  • Michelle Armstrong, Hotel Congress/Maynards Market
  • Lisette DeMars, First Things First
  • Marc Fink, Retired Planner
  • Jared McKinley, Edible Baja Arizona
    Julie Rustad, Julie Originals

Local First Arizona Foundation
Board of Directors

  • Jeff Brodin, Brodin HR Law
  • Manuel Cairo, Snell & Wilmer
  • Dan Fairris, Hensley Beverage Distributing and Quench Fine Wines
  • Randy Gerdes, CopperPoint Mutual Insurance
  • Angie Harmon, Freeport-McMoRan Copper & Gold
  • Isabelle Jazo, EB Lane
  • Gary Kellogg, Mojave County
  • Jonathan Koppell, Arizona State University
  • Tammy McLeod, APS
  • Meg Smeck, Law Offices of Gallagher and Kennedy